Dolapo Badmus, Abayomi Shogunle Demoted, Several Others ‘Dismissed’ From Police (Full List)

Abayomi Sogunle, a former Head of the Police Public Complaint Rapid Response Unit, has been recommended for demotion from Assistant Commission of Police to Chief Superintendent of Police.

Mnaija also gathered that Dolapo Badmus, a former Police Public Relations Officer, Lagos State Command, was also demoted.

Several others were reportedly dismissed from the Nigeria Police Force (NPF) for various human rights abuses.

Full list of Police officers sanctioned:

  1. Abayomi Shogunle, AP No, 42056
  2. Dominic Agasa, AP No, 120397
  3. Nanbol Lado, AP No, 51071
  4. Ogalgu Tochuckwu, AP No 190655
  5. Sanusi Rasaki, AP No, 57052
  6. Fakorede Victor, AP No, 41985
  7. Dolapo Badmos, AP No, 87058.
  8. Abdulhameed Awodi, AP No 119444
  9. Erhabo Uwagbie, AP No 86180
  10. Idolor Godsent, AP No 158580
  11. Mustpha Abubakar, AP No 119167
  12. Idoko, AP No 85036
  13. Ilya Aliyu, AP 94982
  14. Asabe Luke, AP No, 130296
  15. Angela Akaro, AP No, 50829.
  16. Iyanda Olufemi AP No, 122857
  17. Gajere Taluwai, AP No, 50569
  18. Ehis Oba, AP No, 129595
  19. Edem Michael, AP No, 1256967
  20. Agha AMA, AP No, 119535
  21. Yusuf Lateef, AP No, 36725
  22. Eliaz Casmir, AP No 57688
  23. Oluwafunmilola, AP No, 122864
  24. Mkay Ali, AP No, 111702.
  25. Ado Doko, AP No, 46664
  26. Sani Muhammad, AP No, 50679
  27. Adamu Shaba, AP No, 140320
  28. Adamu Bunu, AP No, 42565
  29. Giade Sabo, AP No, 50579
  30. Dattijo Abdullahi, AP No, 87072
  31. Yahaya Shem, AP No, 86216
  32. Tijani Richard, AP No, 46670
  33. Nwamanna Nelson, AP No, 46675
  34. Henry Kaboshio, AP No, 50431
  35. Talba Mohammed, AP No, 119579
  36. John Rotimi, AP 57622
  37. Oviemuno Richard, AP No, 87501
  38. Anonde Christopher, AP No, 90934
  39. Godwin Agbo, AP No, 95853
  40. Dr. Emmanuel Eze, AP No, 50282
  41. Hassan Hamidu, AP No, 118063
  42. Theresa Nuhu, 59661
  43. Yisa Gana, AP No, 47717
  44. Ekong Sunday, AP No, 63069
  45. Oboh Irene, AP No, 145355
  46. Okoukoin Daniel, AP No, 181311
  47. Ogedegbe Abraham, AP, 86152

Recall that the Police Service Commission (PSC) had in a statement on Friday disclosed that 37 former members of the disbanded Federal Special Anti-Robbery Squad (F-SARS) were set to dismissed from the Force.

24 other former SARS operatives have also been pencilled down for prosecution over various acts of professional misconduct.

This was following submission of a report to the PSC Chairman, Musiliu Smith, in Abuja on Friday by the Executive Secretary of the National Human Rights Commission, Tony Ojukwu.

The report contained the highlights of the findings by the Presidential Panel on Reform of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad set up by the Federal Government in 2018.

The presidential panel had, among other things, investigated allegations of human rights violations and abuse of office against SARS and recommended reform or restructuring of the outfit

You might also like

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More