2019/2020 Europa League Draw and Season Calender

The draws for the 2019/2020 UEFA Europa League group stage competition was held on Friday, August 30th, 2019 in Monaco and the 48 teams have confirmed their spots.

europa league

Last seasons finalist, Arsenal were drawn in Group F where the English Football Club will slug it out with German club, Eintracht Frankfurt who were beaten at the semi-final stage last season.

Teams In 2019/2020 UEL Group Stage

Below is the full draws:

Group A: Sevilla, APOEL, Qarabag, F91 Dudelange

Group B: Dynamo Kiev, FC Copenhagen, Malmo, FC Lugano

Group C: FC Basel, Krasnodar, Getafe, Trabzonspor

Group D: Sporting, PSV Eindhoven, Rosenborg, LASK

Group E: Lazio, Celtic, Stade Rennais, CFR Cluj,

Group F: Arsenal, Eintracht Frankfurt, Standard Liege, Vitoria SC

Group G: Porto, Young Boys, Feyenoord, Rangers

Group H: CSKA Moscow, Ludogorets, Espanyol, Ferencvaros

Group I: Wolfsburg, Gent, Saint-Etienne, FC Olexandriya

Group J: Roma, Borussia Monchengladbach, Istanbul Basaksehir, Wolfsberger AC

Group K: Besiktas, Braga, Wolverhampton Wanderers, SK Slovan Bratislava

Group L: Manchester United, FC Astana, Partizan Belgrade, AZ Alkmaar

Uel 2019/20 draw

How The Draw Came About


Pot 1: Sevilla, Arsenal, Porto, Roma, Manchester United, Dynamo Kyiv, Beşiktaş, Basel, Sporting CP, CSKA Moskva, Wolfsburg, Lazio.

Pot 2: PSV Eindhoven, Krasnodar, Celtic, København, Braga, Gent, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Young Boys, Astana, Ludogorets, APOEL, Eintracht Frankfurt.

Pot 3: St-Étienne, Qarabağ, Feyenoord, Getafe, Espanyol, Malmö, Partizan, Standard Liège, Wolves, Rennes, Rosenborg, İstanbul Başakşehir.

Pot 4: AZ Alkmaar, Vitória SC, Trabzonspor, Olexandriya, Dudelange, LASK, Wolfsberg, Slovan Bratislava, Lugano, Rangers, CFR Cluj, Ferencváros.

How does the draw work?

The 48 entrants are split into four seeding pots based on their club coefficients, with each of the eventual 12 groups to contain one team from each seeding tier.

No team can play a club from their own association, with the exact draw procedure confirmed before the ceremony

Season calendars

Group stage

Matchday one: 19 September

Matchday two: 3 October

Matchday three: 24 October

Matchday four: 7 November

Matchday five: 28 November

Matchday six: 12 December

Knockout phase

16 December: Round of 32 draw, Nyon

20 February: Round of 32, first leg

27 February: Round of 32, second leg

28 February: Round of 16 draw, Nyon

12 March: Round of 16, first leg

19 March: Round of 16, second leg

20 March: Quarter-final and semi-final draws, Nyon

9 April: Quarter-finals, first leg

16 April: Quarter-finals, second leg

30 April: Semi-finals, first leg

7 May: Semi-finals, second leg


27 May: Final – Gdansk Stadium

You might also like

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More