N-Power: Presidency Reveals Plans For Batches A and B Beneficiaries

The Presidency has revealed that the federal government will transit the batches A and B of the social Investment scheme, N-power to other entrepreneurial schemes.

mNaija had earlier reported that Sadiya Farouq, the Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, had revealed that enrollment of the third batch of N-Power beneficiaries starts from next week.

She made this public in a statement on Friday by the Deputy Director Information of the Ministry, Rhoda Iliya.

Farouq, who said the decision to enrol the third batch of the scheme was made following consultations, added that the enrollment will offer opportunities for more Nigerian youths to access the programme.

The Minister, however, revealed that current enrollees of the N-Power scheme (Batch A) will exit June 30, 2020 while (Batch B) will exit the programme on July 31, 2020.

While confirming the proposed arrangement via his Twitter handle on Saturday, Special Assistant to the President on New Media, Bashir Ahmad, wrote, “N–Power (Batch C) Enrolment commences June 26, 2020. Online portal to open for applications from AM on June 26, 2020

“All applicants must supply their BVN for transparency. Batch A and B to transit June 30 and July 31, 2020 respectively into entrepreneurship schemes.”

You might also like

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More